NEW MUSIC: ‘Bittersweet’ by The Van T’s

‘Bittersweet’ is the latest single from Glasgow four-piece The Van T’s. The band comprises of Hannah and Chloe Van Thompson (guitar, vocals), Joanne Forbes (bass) and Shaun Hood (drums). Their unique brand of psychedelic surf rock has found its way onto national radio, while their short career has seen them play shows with Wolf Alice, The Jesus & The Mary Chain and Clean Cut Kid.

The Van T’s intend to assault your senses from the opening chords. The fuzz of the guitar and the driving bassline hammer through the speakers, while the vocal harmonies counteract the overriding feeling of apocalyptic despair. ‘Bittersweet’ is instantly infectious. It has all the hallmarks of a classic rock song and will certainly leave you wanting more. The Van T’s have that special something and we eagerly await their next move.

Leave a Reply

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: